App Development… my newest hobby

This has been under wraps for a while, but it’s now public: I just released OneTrip, my first app for the Apple iPhone.

Why did I do it?  Simple: I do the grocery shopping for the family, and I depend on apps to organize and save time: an app can remember what you buy and where you buy it, so that you can plan and shop faster. However, I was dissatisfied with the different apps I tried, so I figured I could write one that perfectly met my needs.

Well, almost perfect: I still have a number of features I want to add to OneTrip, but I have been using this initial version for the last few months, and it already fits my needs much better than anything else I’ve tried.

You can download OneTrip from iTunes, or read about OneTrip on its website.

Meantime, now you understand why I have much less time for writing on this blog.

Explore posts in the same categories: Tech

Leave a Reply

