Why I’m voting Democratic

Many friends know that I’m a closet Libertarian: I believe that the role of government is to protect my liberties. But I’m also a pragmatist: I know that the Libertarian Party is a fringe element, and so I need to align myself with the Democratic-Republicans. So which to choose? A few months ago, I finally realized that I am better off voting Democratic. The Democrats are better at protecting personal liberty, while the Republicans are better at protecting financial liberty. I can always make more money, but there’s no way I can make more freedom.

Explore posts in the same categories: General, Personal

Leave a Reply

