Dad the ex-sysadmin

The clues have been on my blog for a while: I am retiring as system administrator for our home systems. I have been wasting too much time fixing PCs, maintaining the website, configuring the network, etc. This is why I switched to Mac at home, and why I migrated our email and my blog to a hosted service.

To be precise: I’m not really retiring, but I’m working to simplify as much as possible to reduce the work required. I realize I’m giving up some control, but I should gain a lot of free time. I’m willing to trade a bit of money and freedom to save time. And leave the headaches to someone else.

Explore posts in the same categories: Tech

Leave a Reply

